top of page
Search

Are You Bound By Other People’s Opinions?

I hope this helps someone:


I was mentoring days ago and in efforts to help this individual, I shared how my mindset works when it comes to people talking about me behind my back.

I shared with them how it doesn’t bother me AT ALL. It took some growth and maturity over the years to get to this point - but with the help of God, I’m here.


Question:


When you discover that someone has said negative things about you, why does it bother you so bad?

Why does it eat at your mind?

Why is there an overwhelming need to clap back or defend yourself?

Why does other people’s behavior take you past the point of being angry and into sin?

How much time have you wasted discussing and hashing and rehashing, and beating a dead horse - about how someone else feels about you?


It’s a complete waste of time and energy.


Listen: I’ve had people say stuff about me right here on this app - and God told me to keep my mouth shut. He told me not to respond and let Him handle it. I was obedient.


If you are investing hours and hours of your time talking about someone else, what they did, what they said, how you don’t like them, how they done you wrong, etc.., you are not focused on your own assignment, your responsibilities, your calling.


“When I was a child, I spoke about childish matters, for I saw things like a child and reasoned like a child. But the day came when I matured, and I set aside my childish ways.” 1 Corinthians 13:11 TPT


As very grown women and men of God, we should have been put away childish things. I do understand that mental maturity isn’t simultaneous with physical maturity. This is why it’s important to make development consistent and a priority.


I get that we are human. Some things are going to hurt. You’re gonna cry, you’re gonna be taken aback, shocked, surprised, etc.. - but allowing these emotions to fester is where we go wrong.


Give it to God IMMEDIATELY ‼️‼️‼️

Pray about it IMMEDIATELY ‼️‼️‼️

Block doors of unforgiveness in your heart BEFORE they’re opened‼️‼️‼️


If you have to discuss it to get it off your chest, discuss it with someone with wisdom, good character, mature - someone who won’t feed your emotions, hurt, and pain.


It’s a beautiful day.


A good day to rest your mind of people you have allowed to become weight bearing - mentally and spiritually - so much that for some, they have become in idol in your life.


God wants you FREE - and not bound by other people’s opinions, thoughts, and negative criticisms.


Woman Arise International’s Mentorship: “Developing the Whole Woman” is open. You should join. 💕✝️

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Access Points

There are several ways one can open demonic portals in their life. Portal: a doorway, gate, or other entrance, especially a large and...

“I’ll Never Lead You Wrong “

“I’ll never lead you wrong…” -God Nugget of wisdom: There are times when we will be led by God and what we’re instructed to do doesn’t...

Comments


bottom of page