top of page
Search
Writer's pictureSharonda Jones

Cavities of the Heart

Cavity: an empty space; a hole; a chamber; pocket; gap; etc...


A cavity is a hole left behind after tooth decay destroys part of a tooth. The cavity in the tooth still contains the bacteria that created it. ... During filling procedures, dentists clean away the decay inside the cavity, usually with a drill, before filling it in. (Google)


Sometime last year God spoke "cavities of the heart."

When I first heard it I didn't fully understand what He was saying so I just wrote it down in my notes.


This morning, He brought me back to it.


There are many of you who are suffering with cavities of the heart for various reasons. Some situations were inevitable and others were brought on by disobedience, negligence, stubbornness, sin, generational curses, etc.


Just like the dentist goes in and clean out the infected area of a decaying tooth before filling it, God wants to do the same for you.


He wants to clean and fill the empty chambers of your heart so that you can live again, breathe again, love again, and trust again.


The hurt you experienced was the bacteria that caused areas of your heart to decay - BUT Forgiveness will heal and God will fill. 🙌🏾🙌🏾🙌🏾


Tonight I pray for broken hearts, bitter hearts, stony hearts, infected hearts, deceitful hearts, and every heart that needs cleansing & filling by Holy Spirit.


Understand: the heart is the most vital part of our natural bodies and our spiritual bodies as well.


The longer we live with an infected heart, the longer we continue to pollute our hearts, the longer we neglect medical attention, the longer we allow sin to set in...... the more our hearts will decay and rot away.


Let God do what He does best. Take your guard down, forgive, let go of the past, stop reliving and recycling hurtful situations, free those people you have imprisoned in your mind because of what they done to you, and allow God in to heal and fill you. 💜💜💜


Psalm 139:23-24 KJV

Search me, O God, and know my heart: try me, and know my thoughts: [24] And see if there be any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.


Investigate my life, O God, find out everything about me; Cross-examine and test me, get a clear picture of what I’m about; See for yourself whether I’ve done anything wrong— then guide me on the road to eternal life. Psalm 139:23‭-‬24 MSG


Ezekiel 36:26 KJV

A new heart also will I give you, and a new spirit will I put within you: and I will take away the stony heart out of your flesh, and I will give you an heart of flesh.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Access Points

There are several ways one can open demonic portals in their life. Portal: a doorway, gate, or other entrance, especially a large and...

Comments


bottom of page